Login
Listings
Category: All



Andrew .

April 16th

Furnished Bedroom Available for CM in SE - $700
Available for rent is a furnished bedroom in a bright and airy rowhome in Southeast. The Location The house is located on a quiet block in the otherwise vibrant neighborhood of Historic Anacostia. It’s a 4-minute walk to the Green Line (Anacostia metro station) and the Circulator (to Barracks Row). Anacostia metro station is one stop from Navy Yard (Nats park, DC United Audi Field, Harris Teeter, Blue Jacket, etc). The house is approximately a 10-minute drive from the US Capitol. It’s also a short walk to local eateries (Busboys & Poets, Kitchen Savages, Starbucks, Mama's Pizza, Turning Natural juice bar + more), cultural attractions (Anacostia Arts Center, Anacostia Playhouse, etc) and parks (Frederick Douglass National Historic Site, Anacostia Riverwalk Trail, etc). The House The house is a recently renovated, light-filled brick rowhome with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. It features an awesome kitchen and plenty of common space. Off-street parking is available in the backyard for 2 cars (currently leased to other housemates). The Room The bedroom (10′ x 10′) is bright and airy with a medium size closet. The room comes fully furnished with a bunk bed, desk, chair, reading chair, ottoman, lamps and rug. The bathroom upstairs is shared with one other roommate. The Housemates The current housemates are Christian young professionals in their 20s and 30s - three guys in the upper house and a female in the separate basement unit. All of them enjoy being active in the local church and are seeking to build a strong sense of community in the house. The Details Rent is $700 + share of utilities. The room is available as early as 5/9 for a 1-year lease. If interested, please send me an email: anacostiahouse@gmail.com

Alyson Wurtzbacher

April 13th

Executive and Family Coordinator
Hi! We are David and Alyson and we live in Arlington, Virginia. We got married nearly ten years ago, are now in our mid-30s and are blessed to be in a very full season of life. David founded a high-growth company in January 2023 and now leads over 1,000 employees as CEO. Alyson is a stay-at-home mom with well-rounded pursuits. We have two happy, healthy children: a four-year-old daughter and one-year-old son. Our Christian faith is fundamental to who we are as a family; we go to Passion City Church in DC. We are looking for someone to integrate into our professional and family life and contribute in a variety of ways. In return, we sincerely desire to invest in you, care for you and provide a dream job with lots of variety! First and foremost, you will be David’s Executive Coordinator in his business, elevating his leadership of the company by supporting him with calendar/time management, liaising with internal and external stakeholders, travel coordination, event planning, building culture, expense reporting and personal life administration. Our company culture is vibrant and you’ll be on a highly entrepreneurial, fast-paced and collegial team that is working towards an ambitious mission in an essential service industry. In addition, you will provide a helping hand to Alyson at our home through regular childcare to one or both of our children for set times each week while contributing in various other ways to our family. You’ll enjoy occasionally working with Alyson on creative, fun, hospitable or festive home projects. Location: Some part of each day will be spent at our home in North Arlington near Yorktown High School. Otherwise, you can work at home or at the company headquarters in Ballston. Hours: This is a full-time role from 8:45-5 daily. Compensation and Benefits: Your salary will be between $60,000 - $80,000 per year, depending on circumstances, tenure with us and your experience level. You will be an employee of David’s company which offers generous employer coverage of health insurance, dental and retirement contributions. Time off: David’s company offers flexible time off and several holidays throughout the year. Requirements: 1. Executive Coordinator: a. College degree b. Versatile competency to handle business and administrative tasks with speed, follow through, attention to detail and professionalism as a representative of the CEO c. Strong initiative, desire to be excellent, resourcefulness and problem-solving aptitude d. Mature, professional, responsive communicator e. Trustworthy and dependable 2. Family Coordinator: a. Bright, loving and joyful personality b. Some experience nannying or babysitting young children c. Live in DC/Northern Virginia area d. Have a car Start Date: ASAP! To Apply: Please send a paragraph about yourself and resume to ArlingtonFamilyCoordinator@gmail.com


Elissa Buckles

April 11th

Seeking CF Roommate for Lovely House in Petworth, $835/month - Available Now
We are in search of a Christian housemate to rent an upstairs bedroom (12.5 x 8.5 ft.) in our lovely all-women row house in the Petworth neighborhood of DC. The location is quiet, with the benefit of being a few blocks from multiple grocery stores, a metro stop, coffee shops and great restaurants, and a public library! We are seeking a 4th housemate who wants to join a friendly, clean, peaceful, faithful Christian household. Rent is $835/month + utilities. The Room: The room is well-sized and has its own closet. Previous occupants have comfortably fit a twin bed, night stand, desk and chair, side table, and dresser/chest of drawers. Like many DC rowhouses, this room has the quirk of another housemate passing through to access her room. About Us: 3 Christian women (ages 23-30) who work at various non-profits in the city and each attend a local church. The shared kitchen, living room, dining room, basement, and 3 bathrooms(!) have been remodeled and have beautiful interior design and natural light. There is one full bathroom upstairs and two half-baths (one on the main floor and one in the basement), and we use the full basement as a common room and for extra storage. The backyard is two-tiered with a back deck and brick patio with an amazing view of the city below. Transportation, Parking, Local Amenities: The neighborhood is quiet and the house is a 15-minute walk from the Petworth/Georgia Ave. metro stop on the Yellow/Green line, and there are lots of bus routes nearby. There is street parking (Zone 4c), and Catholic University of America and the CUA metro stop (on the Red line) are 10-15 minute drive. Capitol Hill and downtown are about 20 minutes away by car. There are cute, local restaurants on Upshur Ave. only a few minutes away, and a Safeway and Yes! Organic Market only a 15-minute walk or a 5-minute drive from the house. Rock Creek Park also is a 10-minute drive or a ~35 minute jog. Ideal housemate: We are looking for a housemate who is clean, conscientious, dependable, and considerate. We are relaxed and low-key, in and out of the house for work, church, and social events. While we each have our own lives, friends, and communities, we also take time to socialize together informally, as well as through casual house dinners and parties. We have a routine for house chores. No pets or smoking allowed. Rental terms: The room is available to rent in April, but exact move-in date negotiable. You would be signing on to the present lease, which runs through May 2023, and we plan to renew the lease for another year. (You can move out at any time as long as you find someone to replace yourself, and everyone must agree to re-sign the lease with the new person.) The room rents for $835 per month. Utilities are split equally between us and usually range from $50 to $100, depending on the time of year.