Category: All

Caroline Porterfield
Hi! I am looking for a female roommate to join me at a cozy 2 bedroom apartment Georgetown. Please r
Female Seeking Roommate - Georgetown 2 Bed Apartment Hi! I am looking for a female roommate to join me at 2 bedroom Georgetown. Move in August 23rd-1st of September (12 month lease, after 12 months it automatically is month to month) My name is Caroline and I have lived in DC in this apartment for two years. One of my favorite things about this apartment is it’s SO walkable - 95 walk score! It’s within walking distance to Trader Joe’s (6 min walk), Safeway, (4min walk), Whole Foods (11 min walk), CVS (10 min walk), Starbucks (4 min walk), Gyms, and several restaurants/cafes/coffee shops/salons, etc. Also, Georgetown is such a beautiful, nice, clean, safe neighborhood with gorgeous architecture all around. The apartment is a 2 bed 1 bath basement apartment. Hardwood floors in the living area and carpet in the bedrooms. The kitchen has all new cabinets and stainless appliances and brand new AC. The parking is street parking (zone 2- a yearly pass is only $50 and can park anywhere in the zone 2 area. I am always able to find parking). The utilities are included with the exception of electricity (~$30/each and $30/each internet). There is no in-unit laundry, but the community laundry space is right by our unit so it feels like having it in the unit. Rent is $2,194, so that’s $1097 each + electric & internet. I have found this to be significantly cheaper than any other options I found in Georgetown and other DC neighborhoods. A little bit about me. I am 24 years old and graduated from Auburn University in Alabama in May 2022 with a degree in interior design. I work at a residential interior design firm in DC. I work 9-5:30 M-F. My evenings typically consist of me cooking dinner and winding down with some reading or tv. On the weekends you might find me at a coffee shop, going on walks, going to church on Sunday, and exploring DC. I’m not much of a partier but I am social. I like to keep my space clean and tidy and am respectful of others’ spaces and needs. Here is a link to all photos: The common area is fully furnished. The available bedroom is not furnished. Sorry no cats, I’m allergic. Dogs are allowed. If you would like to hear more info or have any questions please reach out and send me a message! We can set up a phone call and I can give you a tour.

User avatar
Abigail Mulamba
Bedroom Available in a 2BD/1BA Beautiful Old Town Historic Townhouse
I am originally from Atlanta and moved to the DMV area last January. I am passionate about my Christian faith and am actively involved in my local church. I have been living here for a year with my roommate but she is about to move on to a new adventure. I love this historic townhome and area so much which is why I decided to renew the lease for August 1st. I am seeking a roommate for this lovely 2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom townhouse in Old Town Alexandria, VA. About me: I am very clean, organized, quiet and friendly. I'm a fairly easy going gal who likes to stay in a lot. I work for the NIH as an International Health Specialist and regularly work from home. I am in my late 20s, so ideally looking for a professional woman in her late 20s to late 30s who is looking to commit to a one-year lease starting August 1st, 2024. About the place: The homeowner recently renovated this fully furnished two-story townhome which has lots of natural light. Both bedrooms are on the upper level with a fully shared bathroom with marble flooring. There is also a fenced in backyard with patio furniture, grill and a shed. Adjacent to the kitchen is a lovely nook with a full size pantry. There is a dishwasher and an in-unit washer/dryer on the first level. Street parking is available! Down deposit is $1550. Monthly rent is $1550. Utilities (internet, water, gas & electricity) differ per month but it is usually around $80-160 for the home. We will share this cost. -References are needed. The location: - Less than 15 minutes walk to the Waterfront (shops, restaurants, parks, biking trails) - Grocery Stores (2 blocks to Trader Joes, 4 Blocks to Harris Teeter); Coffee Shops (Misha’s, Foxtrot, Starbucks) - 5 Blocks from the Braddock Road Metro (Blue/Yellow) - 7-minute drive to Reagan Airport and close to the Beltway and the Alexandria Amtrak Station Looking forward to finding my new housemate

Matt Penner
Mentorship Program Director
Job Opportunity: Mentorship Program Director To continue to provide this service to junior Hill staff, Faith and Law is hiring a part-time Mentorship Program Director. This role is responsible for managing the mentorship sessions taking place in both the spring and the fall, which includes pairing mentors with mentees based on compatibility, organizing and hosting kick-off and closing receptions for program participants, and developing and strengthening the program for continued expansion and success. Additional duties include attending weekly virtual staff meetings, quarterly in-person meetings, quarterly board meetings and a yearly fundraising gala. The average time commitment is approximately 5 hours per week with the opportunity for more, if so desired. Most duties are done remotely, but this position is based on the Washington, D.C. area given the requirement to host an event once a month in the spring and fall on Capitol Hill. Main tasks: • Recruit and cultivate relationships with mentors and mentees • Send out, receive and review mentee applications • Prayerfully match mentors and mentees • Review, update, and revise curricula as needed • Schedule, organize and facilitate all meetings related to mentoring program including seminars and receptions • Maintain strong communication with and among current and former mentors and mentees • Conduct follow-up reviews with mentors and mentees • Refine program strategy • Report program status to the Faith and Law Board of Directors Qualifications: • Strong communication skills • Strong coordination skills • Personable • Capitol Hill experience (preferred) Start date is immediate with salary negotiable. Contact to learn more.

Kimberly H
Looking for CF Roommate for Sunny 2B/2B Capitol Hill Apartment starting in September 2024
About the apartment: In search of a Christian female roommate to fill a spacious, private master bedroom in an adorable two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment on Capitol Hill, just a few blocks away from the Capitol and H St Corridor, and an easy walk from NoMa and Eastern Market neighborhoods. Located conveniently close to Union Station and Capitol South metro stations, as well as lots of nearby restaurants and coffee shops. The apartment is airy and cozy, with exposed brick walls, lots of natural light, hardwood floors, granite countertops, an in-unit washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances, and a park a few steps outside. Rent is $1,350/a month. Gas, electricity, and Wi-Fi average to about $100-$115/month (water is included). Bedroom has a walk-in closet, small balcony, and your own en-suite private bathroom. A little bit about me: I am in my late 20s and I have been savoring my time here in D.C.., ever since I moved here in 2021. In my free time, you will find me embracing the simple and daily rhythms of life – cooking/baking new things, investing in community, and exploring new coffee shops and museums. I work from home 3 days a week. I do have a cat; she is very sweet and quiet. No other animals allowed. I’m not much of a partier but I am social. I like to keep my space clean and tidy and am respectful of others' spaces and needs. If this sounds like a good fit, please reach out and I would love to connect with you! My email is

Deanna Stacy
Rarely Available Furnished Guest House, 1 mile to Old Town Alexandria, Available August 1, $2000/mo.
Guest House is a 500 square foot private entrance ground level apartment which includes 1 bedroom, living room, full kitchen, full bathroom with beautiful, private views of landscaped backyard. Our guest house is one street from the Potomac River and the Mt. Vernon Bike Trail in an amazing location for outdoor amenities (kayaking, biking, walking, hiking). It is also just 9 miles from Washington, DC, 1 mile south of Old Town Alexandria and 1/2 mile from the new Mt. Vernon Rec Center (opening early 2025). You will be connected to nature in this amazing location with birds singing in the morning and evening as they are migrating over Dyke Marsh and the Potomac River. It is truly an oasis. The guest house has a private front door entrance and is a ground level 500 square foot apartment which includes all furnishings for an easy move-in. The bedroom has a queen size bed, large functional closet, and storage space. The living room is very comfortable with a dedicated work from home space. The fully equipped kitchen is functional with an electric stove, microwave, and everything you need. The full-size bathroom has a shower/tub. You will look out your bedroom window to beautiful, private views of our landscaped backyard. It is lovingly maintained by our family and we have had great long-term renters who don't want to leave. There is 100% privacy from our family (it is completely separate from our house). If interested, please contact us ASAP as the guest house is rarely available. Rent includes high speed FIOS internet access, water, dedicated driveway parking space, our family's streaming including Disney Plus, shared washer/dryer through separate entrance into our basement, snow shoveling, and peace of mind knowing we are right there. We also provide a garden plot in front of the guest house, if you desire, and use of our 2 kayaks. Sorry, No Pets. N/S. Single occupancy only (NO exceptions). $2000/month + electric only (separate meter for heating), minimum 6 month lease. Guest house is also accessible to downtown Washington, DC in 25 min. through express bus service on GW Parkway or Huntington metro (11Y bus to DC, 101 bus to Huntington metro). Many of our neighbors bike to work in DC as we are right next to the Mount Vernon Trail. References required. Please e-mail Deanna at with questions or interest or leave a message at 703-350-2544. Move in date can also be negotiated for the month of August.